Opening hours and tickets

Welcome to the Kuntsi Museum!

Opening hours

Museum

Tuesday–Sunday from 11 am to 5 pm
Monday closed

Cafe Kuntsi

Open on Saturdays and Sundays from 10 am to 5 pm

Museum Shop

Tuesday–Sunday from 11 am to 5 pm

Monday closed

Tickets

Admission fees

Admission, normal fee €9

Admission, reduced fee €6

Pensioners

Students

Military and non-military conscripts

Unemployed

City of Vaasa personnel

Groups (over 10 people)

Group fees:

groups of students over the age of 18, €30

Free admission

young people under 18

teachers preparing a visit to the museum

Please present your card or certificate at the information desk to verify your right to a reduced fee.

Tour fees during opening hours:

€40 (from Tuesday to Friday)

€60 (Saturday, Sunday and public holidays)

€60 (special guided tour)

Tour fees outside opening hours:

€80 (from Tuesday to Friday)

Tour fees, reduced:

other than local groups of day nursery and school children, €30

groups of students , €30

No tour fee charged:

local groups of day nursery and school children accompanied by their teacher

The prices of admission are not included in the tour fee.

Day Ticket to the Museums, €12  / €9

Buy one ticket and get acquainted with the museums of the city of Vaasa in a day! Valid for Osthrobothnian Museum,  Tikanoja Art Museum, Kuntsi Museum of Modern Art and the Museum of Old Vaasa.  Entry to the museums according to their opening hours.

Museum Card, 69€

The Museum Card is your ticket to over 250 museums all around Finland. The Museum Card is valid for 12 months from the first day of use, and you can visit the museums as often as you like.

The Museum Card is also accepted at the Vaasa City museums. Entry to the museums according to their opening hours. Read more about the Museum Card!

Exceptional opening hours in 2018:

Mon 1 Jan, New Year’s Day: closed

Sat 6 Jan, Epiphany:  open

Thu 29 Mar, Maundy Thursday: closed

Fri 30 Mar, Good Friday: closed

Sat 31 Mar, open

Sun 1 Apr, Easter Day: open

Mon 2 Apr, Easter Monday: closed

Mon 30 Apr, May Day’s Eve: closed

Tue 1 May, May Day: open

Thu 10 May, Ascension Day: open

Fri 22 Jun, Midsummer’s Eve: closed

Sat 23 Jun, Midsummer’s Day:  closed

Sun 24 Jun closed

Thu 6 Dec, Independence Day: closed

Thu 20 Dec closed

Fri 21 Dec closed

Sat 22 Dec closed

Sun 23 Dec closed

Mon 24 Dec, Christmas Eve: closed

Tue 25 Dec, Christmas Day: closed

Wed 26 Dec, Boxing Day: open

Mon 31 Dec, New Year’s Eve: closed

Tue 1.1.2018: closed

Free admission days

You can visit the Kuntsi Museum of Modern Art free of charge on special days.

In addition, there will be at least one free addmission day during every changing exhibition in order to facilitate economic accessibility.

Guided tours

Kuntsi Museum of Modern Art organises guided tours for groups by prior arrangement. For more information, see Guided Tours.

We accept: