Opening hours and tickets

Opening hours and tickets

Opening hours

Tuesday–Sunday from 10 am to 5 pm

Monday closed

 

Admission fees

Admission, normal fee €9

Admission, reduced fee €6

Pensioners, students, military and non-military conscripts, the unemployed, City of Vaasa personnel, groups (over 10 people)

Day Ticket to the Museums, €12 / reduced €9

Museum Card (annual card) €69

Group fee for students (museum-specific) €30

Free admission

Young people under 18

We accept payment by Smartum culture vouchers and TyKy fitness vouchers. Please present your card or certificate at the information desk to verify your right to a reduced fee.

Day Ticket to the Museums, €12 / €9

Buy one ticket and get acquainted with the museums of the City of Vaasa in a day! Valid for the Osthrobothnian Museum, the Tikanoja Art Museum, Kuntsi Museum of Modern Art and the Museum of Old Vaasa.  Entry to the museums according to their opening hours. We reserve the right to changes.

Museum Card, €69

The Museum Card is your ticket to over 250 museums all around Finland. The Museum Card is valid for 12 months from the first day of use, and you can visit the museums as often as you like.

The Museum Card is also accepted at Vaasa City Museums. Entry to the museums according to their opening hours. Read more about the Museum Card!

 

Guided tours

Guided tours that are open to the public and included in the price of admission will be organised regularly at the Tikanoja Art Museum. You can also book a guided tour for your group. For more information, see Guided Tours.

Tour fees during opening hours:

€40 (from Tuesday to Friday)

€60 (Saturday, Sunday and public holidays)

€60 (special guided tour)

Tour fees outside opening hours:

€80 (from Tuesday to Friday) + opening fee

Special guided tours, such as a walking tour round the collectors’ quarters or a tour led by an artist

€60–€100 (Tuesday–Sunday)

The fee for a special tour depends on the theme and duration of the tour. A special tour must always be agreed on in advance.

Tour fees, reduced:

-other than local groups of day nursery and school children, €30

-groups of students , €30

No tour fee charged:

local groups of day nursery and school children accompanied by their teacher

The prices of admission are not included in the tour fee.

 

Exceptional opening hours in 2020:

Wed 1 Jan, New Year’s Day: closed

Mon 6 Jan, Epiphany:  closed

Thu 9 April, Maundy Thursday: open until 3 pm

Fri 10 April, Good Friday: closed

Sat 11 April, open

Sun 12 Apr, Easter Day: open

Mon 13 Apr, Easter Monday: closed

Thu 30 Apr, May Day’s Eve: open until 3 pm

Fri 1 May, May Day: closed

Thu 21 May, Ascension Day: closed

Fri 19 Jun, Midsummer’s Eve: closed

Sat 20 Jun, Midsummer’s Day:  closed

Sun 21 Jun closed

Thu 6 Aug, Night of the Arts, museums are open 3pm to 10pm. Museum of Old Vaasa is closed all day.

Sat 31 Oct, All Saints’ Day: closed

Sun 6 Dec, Independence Day: closed

Wed 23 Dec – Fri 25 Dec: closed

Sat 26 Dec, Boxing Day: open

Thu 31 Dec, New Year’s Eve: open until 3pm

 

During exhibition changeovers the Tikanoja Art Museum is closed as follows:

20.1-18.3.2020

10.8-26.8.2020