Opening hours and tickets

Opening hours and tickets

Admission fees

Free admission. Welcome to the Vaasa City Art Gallery!

Opening hours

Open

Tue–Sun from 11 am to 5 pm, Mon closed

 

Exceptional opening hours in 2020:

Wed 1 Jan, New Year’s Day: closed

Mon 6 Jan, Epiphany:  closed

Thu 9 April, Maundy Thursday: open until 3 pm

Fri 10 April, Good Friday: closed

Sat 11 April, open

Sun 12 Apr, Easter Day: open

Mon 13 Apr, Easter Monday: closed

Thu 30 Apr, May Day’s Eve: open until 3 pm

Fri 1 May, May Day: closed

Thu 21 May, Ascension Day: closed

Fri 19 Jun, Midsummer’s Eve: closed

Sat 20 Jun, Midsummer’s Day:  closed

Sun 21 Jun closed

Thu 6 Aug, Night of the Arts, museums are open 3pm to 10pm. Museum of Old Vaasa is closed all day.

Sat 31 Oct, All Saints’ Day: closed

Sun 6 Dec, Independence Day: closed

Wed 23 Dec – Fri 25 Dec: closed

Sat 26 Dec, Boxing Day: open

Thu 31 Dec, New Year’s Eve: open until 3pm

 

During exhibition changeovers when museum is closed as follows:

9.3-27.3.2020

11.5-15.5.2020

10.8-21.8.2020

19.10-23.10.2020

7.12-11.12.2020